If you have Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) enabled, you can mark a device as trusted after successfully logging in. Once trusted, you won't need to enter a 2FA code every time you log in from that device until the trust period expires.
You can choose a trust period of 30, 60, or 90 days.
After the selected period ends, you'll be asked to complete 2FA again to keep your account secure.
- The Trusted Devices feature is only available if 2FA is enabled on your account.
- Logging in from a new or untrusted device requires you to complete 2FA verification again.
You can find more information about enabling 2FA in our dedicated article "How to Activate | Deactivate the Two-Factor Authentication Feature".